Upcoming Events



2016 Kids Cope Schedule

KidsCope

The Cullman Circuit Court has mandated that all divorcing parents of minor children must attend a KidsCope parenting session. You are required to attend one session that will last approximately two hours.

Topics to be included:

  • Needs of your children during this stressful time
  • Building positive relationships with your child
  • Learning to avoid putting your child in no-win situations
  • Developmental stages of children and their reactions to divorce
  • Parenting together even when divorced

Session Dates and Times:

Saturday, January 9, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, January 25, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 13, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, February 22, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 5, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, March 14, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 2, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, April 18, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Monday, May 9, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 21, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, June 6, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 25, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, July 11, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 30, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, August 8, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Monday, August 22 , 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 10, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, September 19, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 8, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, October 17 , 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 5, 2016, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, November 14, 2016, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 10, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

FEE:
$20 per person if applications and payment are received by the Cullman County Extension Office prior to the session. A late fee of $5.00 will be charged if you pay at the time of the session.Sessions will be held at the Cullman County Office Building Conference Room at 402 Arnold Street NE, Cullman, AL 35055. For more information contact the Cullman County Extension Office at 256-737-9386

For more information contact the Cullman County Extension Office at 256-737-9386

FEE MUST BE PAID BY MONEY ORDER OR CASH ONLY.(NO LARGE BILLS OR CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED.)

pdf 2016 Kids Cope Application – a Printable brochure with schedule and application form.