Upcoming Events



2018 Kids Cope Schedule

a bandaged heart with the words "Kids Cope" adjacent to the heart

The Cullman Circuit Court has mandated that all divorcing parents of minor children must attend a KidsCope parenting session. You are required to attend one session that will last approximately two hours.

Topics to be included:

  • Needs of your children during this stressful time
  • Building positive relationships with your child
  • Learning to avoid putting your child in no-win situations
  • Developmental stages of children and their reactions to divorce
  • Parenting together even when divorced

Session Dates and Times:

Saturday, January 13, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, January 29, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 10, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, February 26, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 10, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, March 19, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 14, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, April 30, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 12, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 21, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 9, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, June 25, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 14, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, July 30, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 11, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, August 27, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 8, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, September 24, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 13, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, October 29, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 10, 2018, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, November 26, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 8, 2018, 9:00 a.m.

FEE:

$20 per person if applications and payment are received by the Cullman County Extension Office prior to the session*. A late fee of $5.00 will be charged if you pay at the time of the session.

Sessions will be held at the Cullman County Office Building Conference Room at 402 Arnold Street NE, Cullman, AL 35055.

For more information contact the Cullman County Extension Office at 256-737-9386

*FEE MUST BE PAID BY MONEY ORDER OR CASH ONLY. (NO LARGE BILLS OR CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED.)

pdf 2018 Kids Cope Application – a printable brochure with schedule and application form.