Upcoming Events



2015 Henry County Pod Blast Schedule

peanut-podblast

Peanut harvest season is just around the corner and now is the time to check your peanuts to determine optimum maturity date. Digging your peanuts at the right time is and will be the most important decision you will make this season. This one management tool can make you 300-500 pounds more peanuts and 3-5 points on your grade putting more money on your bottom line this fall.

All Pod Blast times are between 8 am until 12 noon at Headland WREC.

September 8 (Tuesday)
September 11 (Friday)
September 15 (Tuesday)
September 18 (Friday)
September 22 (Tuesday)
September 25 (Friday)
September 29 (Tuesday)

October 2 (Friday)
October 6 (Tuesday)
October 9 (Friday)
October 13 (Tuesday)
October 16 (Friday)
October 20 (Tuesday)
October 23 (Friday)
October 27 (Tuesday)
October 30 (Friday)

Peanut-Pod-Blasting
All other times are by appointment only by calling the Henry County Extension Office at 585-6416 or James D. Jones at 726-1804.